We currently live in a day and age where busy life/work schedules are well known excuses for a poor diet. I think that planning ahead of time and discipline are some key words for improving that. Loving yourself enough to incorporate new healthy habits into your lifestyle should become a priority and a (new) day to day habit. After all, when you come to think of it.. our body is our home. And we should take better care of it. So yeah, that’s what I’m going to start doing too.

If you’re like me, then maybe you grew up thinking that healthy food doesn’t taste good. Which (as I know now) does not have to be the case! Healthy food really can be very tasty indeed. And convenience food does not always have to be unhealthy either. You just need to educate yourself about food to be able to make better choices. As I am currently learning how to do.

For work I was on the look out for a lunchroom that delivers sandwiches to the office for business lunches and meetings. It had to be reasonably priced and of good quality. So, I opened up my Google Chrome browser, typed in some search words and something called: Boosty catched my eye. As I clicked my way around on the website, I became more and more excited. It all looked so tasty and.. yes.. healthy! So after sampling some of their sandwiches and fresh juices with my colleagues, it was decided. This would become our new office catering service.

Boosty delivery service

Boosty sells a variety of delicious sandwiches, salads, soups and quiches, freshly squeezed juices, fruit and (to die for) sweets. There’s even an option for a high tea. One of their unique specialities is their ‘broodtaart‘ which is a round bread (cake shaped), divided into 8 parts (hence the Dutch word broodtaart: bread cake). They have 2 shops in The Hague; one in the Frederik Hendriklaan 294 and the other in Frederikstraat 973. Opening hours are listed on the website. There’s the possibility to eat in the shop or do takeaway. And as I mentioned above, they also have a catering service. Not just for offices, but also for (small or big) parties. You can place your order online or by phone.

If you are ever in the neighborhood or if you just feel like having one of the best tasting sandwiches you have ever tasted, with bread so fresh and crunchy you just cannot stop raving about it, I can highly recommend going to Boosty! You can select the type of bread you want, the size, what you want on it and watch how they prepare your sandwich in front of you. (Two of my favorite Boosty sandwiches are the: Spicy Chicken sandwich and Truffle Delight sandwich!) You can also try one of their broodtaarten, which are also really good! Just try it.. you will thank me later! And best of all.. it’s all fresh and super healthy!

Fauzia

