I take a lot of pictures with my iPhone. Mostly of food that I’m about to eat, am eating or have eaten. So you might say that I enjoy eating food. 🙂

We all know that food is important, because its main purpose is to nourish your body, keep you healthy and keep your “motor” running. Besides that, food has also become something we snack on, something we find comfort in and something that is used to socialize. I find it very interesting to learn more about (alternative) food, and the food industry. I believe it helps me become more mindful and that it will result in making better choices when it comes to what I eat.

Movie still from the documentary Food Inc (Corporate Farmers)
Movie still from the documentary Food Inc

A while ago I watched a (2008) documentary called “Food Inc” about the food industry, which was an (alarming) eye opener! It gives the viewer a peek in to what happens to your food before you buy it in the supermarket or (fast food) restaurant.

I didn’t share it back then, because I believed that the documentary was only available (online) on Netflix, but now I also discovered the full movie on YouTube, which of course makes it easier for me to share with you. I’ll leave you to watch it yourself, and I wonder it if will have the same impact on you as it had on me, when I first saw it.

In the end it’s all about the money..
Fauzia

