Jennifer Lopez I Luh Ya Papi
Jennifer Lopez on a yacht with two of her man candies in her “I Luh Ya Papi” video

J.Lo is turning the tables on all of the male artists who show ‘near-to-naked’ women in their music videos! In the first single release of her 10th album, she’s making people sit up and pay attention to her video, by flaunting lots of man candy!

J.LO Jennifer Lopez I luh ya papi video
J.LO Jennifer giving us an eyeful of what she’s famous for in her I luh ya papi video

At the beginning of the video, you hear J.Lo and two girlfriends talking to a guy from the record company, while they are discussing different ideas for the video. You see them shooting down this guy’s ideas one after the other, and you get to see how this refreshing concept was born.

One friend says: “Why do men always have to objectify the women in every single video? Like, why can’t we for once objectify the men?” And the other friend adds: “The video; it should start with her (J.Lo) on the bed with some naked guys.” Both: “For no reason, hahaha!”

The pictures from the video should give you some idea of what to expect. πŸ™‚

Jennifer Lopez' I Luh Ya Papi Video
Jennifer Lopez and her girls hanging out on a yacht in the I Luh Ya Papi Video

Jennifer is accompanied by rapper French Montana (fully dressed) in the video. I have to confess that the first time I heard the song I wasn’t wildly enthusiastic about it, but I have to say, after hearing it for a few times, it’s starting to grow on me and I find myself singing along to the catchy “I luh ya papi, I luh ya, luh ya, luh ya, papi”. πŸ™‚

Jennifer Lopez aka J.Lo and dancers in the I luh ya papi video
Jennifer Lopez aka J.Lo and dancers in the I luh ya papi video

To all the (straight) guys quietly sobbing in a corner now, thinking they will miss out on J.Lo’s vivacious curves; you can stop right now. There’s still plenty of J.Lo bootlyliciousness going on for ya.

So, are you curious to see the video? Simply click on the video below, and enjoy. (Tip: skip to 1:25 if you want to go directly to the song.)

So what’s the verdict? Do ya luh, luh, luh it? πŸ™‚

Luh,
Fauzia

