March 25th, 2015. Slightly over a year ago, and also the last time I published something on my blog, until now.

Why has it taken me so long, you might wonder? Well, a lot has happened in the past year. The most important thing, is that I had to undergo a major operation (on the same date my last blog post was published), which took a me few months to recover from.  I’m doing quite well again, and I have been ‘micro blogging’ (as I call it) on my Instagram page instead of on here.

They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so I have let my pictures do most of the talking. I take quite a lot of pictures with my phone, and micro blogging just seemed more convenient to me. I’ve also been very busy doing so many other fun things, that I simply didn’t find enough time to sit down and write more than a few words.

Picking up blogging again has been on my mind quite a lot though, and there’s a lot of unfinished drafts, of stories that I wanted to share with you, which I started writing in my mind, but then never got around to actually finishing and publishing. Which in hindsight seems like such a shame.

I’ve met some really nice (new) people this past year and some of them are bloggers too, which made me want to go back to writing again even more. I’ve linked the blogs of some of my writing friends in a links section on my page, so if you want to read their stuff, please check them out! And if you want to be notified when I post new things on my blog, you can subscribe to an email notification service by entering your email address in the ‘follow blog by email’ section and/or by liking the Facebook page I created for my blog.

Thank you for sticking with me if you already subscribed to email updates or liked the Facebook page a while ago. And thank you to all my new subscribers and likers too! I heart you! ❤️

I’m looking forward to sharing whatever is on my mind again with all you awesome people who read my posts! 🙂 Besides my blog and on Instagram, if you want to see what else I share, you can follow me on my other social media accounts by looking me up on my About Me page.

Fauzia IG pic

Hugs from me to you,
Fauzia ❤️

